## The XXIV IFCC-EFLM EuroMedLab Congress and Bursary Awards

Under the auspices of the International Federation of Clinical Chemistry (IFCC) and European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (EFLM), XXIV EuroMedLab Congress was held in Munich, Germany, from April 10-14, 2022. The EFLM Executive Board has been launched of the initiative: the EFLM Scholarship Programme in memory of Professor Vic Blaton. Professor Vic Blaton was a pioneer and a leader in the development of Laboratory Medicine in Europe and beyond. He was especially committed to help and support the non-developed and developing countries in Europe to reach professional and educational standards of the Western countries in the European Community. The members of the EFLM National Society Countries (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia and Ukraine) who are also EFLM Academy Members had opportunity to apply for a scholarship. The bursary covers travel, accommodation and congress registration fee provided by the Congress Organizing Committee. Scholarship holders are traditionally awarded a certificate by the President of the EFLM.

This year, one of the EFLM Vic Blaton Bursary Recipient was Assistant Professor Neda Milinković, who applied on behalf of the Society of Medical Biochemists of Serbia. She worked at the Department of the Medical Biochemistry, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Pharmacy. Assistant Professor Neda Milinković is Specialist of Medical Biochemistry and Subspecialist of Laboratory Endocrinology. She is also certified European Specialist in Laboratory Medicine and the corresponding member of the EFLM Working Group: Accreditation and ISO/CEN standards in the second term 2021-2023.

Society of Medical Biochemists of Serbia encourages colleagues to take advantage of the opportunities offered by the EFLM Academy and to attend future IFCC-EFLM Congresses as scholarship holders on behalf of the Society of Medical Biochemists of Serbia.



Figure 1. EFLM Executive Board members and EFLM Scholarship Program winners in memory of Professor Vic Blaton



Figure 2. President of the EFLM Executive Board Professor Tomris Ozben and bursary winner Assistant Professor Neda Milinković